Sea View Senior Living Community Reviews

We’d love to go on about all the ways Sea View Senior Living can accommodate and cater to you, but our residents and families do it so much better!

Reviewer Image

Nancy L.

Apr 14, 2020

yelp logo

My mother was a resident at Seaview in the memory care unit until her passing. She received excellent care 24/7. My family visited often and observed that the residents were clean, fed well, and given many appropriate activities. We saw a very compassionate team of care givers.At the end of 2019, we moved my father from another assisted living facility to Seaview. He has a lovely studio in the assisted living area and has been very happy there. The food is really good, especially for an institutional environment. He is 98 1/2 and participates in some of the activities. With the COVID 19 pandemic, Seaview took all the precautions to keep their residents and workers safe.It has been extremely difficult for my Dad. He is a people person and doesn't handle isolation well, so at this moment he is very depressed. Even family members are not allowed to visit. They are not even allowed into the building. Residents must eat meals in their rooms. My Dad needs a hug.I want to thank and applaud Seaview for their tough stance in this pandemic. I am in Canada, and across this country, elderly care facilities are a disaster. Half of the deaths are in these facilities. Workers were not being careful, didn't practice distancing, often didn't have appropriate safety gear like masks, gloves, gowns. COVID 19 spread like wildfire. Some workers walked off the jobs leaving residents to die of lack of food, water, medicine, and any care. It is appalling, shameful, and a "moral failure". The government is begging skilled people to deploy to these facilities. It is heart breaking!I talk with my Dad every couple of days. He is extremely lonely and depressed, but I ask him to be thankful he is in a facility like Seaview that is doing everything possible to prevent any COVID 19 cases. The actions are difficult, but necessary. Please Seaview, maintain your vigilance.

Saratoga, CA

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Yelp Reviews

Reviewer Image

Amy H.

Mar 5, 2015

yelp logo

I am finally getting around to writing this review. My grandmother lived here at Sea View for almost 5 years. Previous to Sea View she lived at another facility in Brookings and I hated it. Once Sea View was built, we moved her to Sea View. First she lived in a Studio apt in the assisted living where she was allowed to keep her cat. She got great care. When the staff thought it might be time to move her to Bright Creek for her advancing Alzheimer's, I got a lot of personal attention for the director at the time, Sandy. He was great. He has since moved on, but the current Director, Jan, is just as great. Anyway, I cannot say enough about Sea View and especially Bright Creek and its staff. The Memory Care Director, Audrey is amazing. She really takes a personal interest in the care and treatment of the residents. All the staff and aids are very warm, patient, and kind to the residents. In fact, they become like family. I was always able to call anytime night or day to get updates on my Grandmother, and even had access to Audrey's personal cell phone if I needed. My grandmother passed in September of 2014, and the staff called me and notified me it was time to come up one last time. They let me stay in her room with her for 12-15 hours a day her last 3 days. They cried with me, the hugged me, they talked with me. When she did pass, they found me boxes to pack up her things, helped me move a chair up to one of her friends room, and even arranged for the mission to come pick up the furniture we didn't want. These people treat your loved ones, like part of their family. This is not a 'old people's home'. Its like family. We are so blessed and grateful to have found this place. It was a lifesaver and amazing to my grandmother. My family with forever be thankful for the wonderful, loving, attentive care my grandmother receive while living here.

San Jose, CA

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Yelp Reviews

Reviewer Image

anonymous

January 12, 2018

aplaceformom logo

My Mom lives here. The building is fairly new and is solely independent living. There are no places to go for walks because the property is fenced in and there’s a highway that runs right in front of it. The staff seems to be fine and Mom likes her apartment. She has a good view of the ocean from her room. The food they serve is okay; she’s allowed to take her meals to her room, so she takes advantage of that a lot. A lot of the residents can’t interact with her because they aren’t as high functioning, so it can be a bit boring. Overall, I would recommend this place, but they should create a walking path for the residents that want to take walks.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

anonymous

October 3, 2015

aplaceformom logo

Overall it has been a good experience at Sea View Senior Living Community. It would be nice if the food served could be catered to special diets. My mom is gluten intolerant and I would like to see some gluten free options given. Other than that things are good at this facility.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Laura Gayman

September 16, 2015

aplaceformom logo

My mother in-law loves her new home.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

anonymous

August 7, 2015

aplaceformom logo

I think that the biggest thing for my mom is that everything shuts down so early. I recognize that a lot of it is, half of the residents are independent living who can go off and drive and do their own thing and then their are the others who are assisted living and unable to get out and around, so a lot of people like my mom would appreciate it if things were going on during the evening, even just once in a while. My loved one just gets kind of lonely in the evening. The value of the food is amazing. The quality is really, really good. Another thing they have is a salon which is pretty neat. There is just no comparison. They also have once-a-week maid service. All-in-All I am pretty happy.

Toured community

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

anonymous

February 13, 2015

aplaceformom logo

Overall things have worked out well with Sea View Senior Living. In terms of the care and services they provide I think they do a good job. The facility itself is clean and well kept, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The marketing person we worked with, Sonya, was very helpful through the whole move-in process and made that very easy. They also do a great job with the food here, it tastes good, the portions are a nice size, and it seems nutritious. There are a few concerns I've had, however. During the touring process they mentioned that they put a lot of effort into helping new residents get integrated socially into the community, and I haven't seen much of that going on. This was a big selling point for me, so I'm disappointed in that regard. I've also noticed that my loved one's room gets very hot, and the windows in the living room area are not the type you can open.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

anonymous

December 31, 2014

aplaceformom logo

Sonia made us feel very welcome. We took a tour and had lunch in November.

Toured community

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

DC

September 10, 2014

aplaceformom logo

I'm very satisfied with SeaView Senior Living. I'm pleased with their services. I'm happy with the staff, the cleanliness of the facility, and the care they provide. There have been no issues to deal with, and there are no complaints. I would definitely recommend Sea View to other, in fact, my mother in law is on the waiting list.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Anonymous

May 10, 2014

aplaceformom logo

We just placed our 98 year old mother in Sea View and are very happy with the facility, staff and her very nice apartment. Everyone has gone out of their way to welcome mom and help her adjust.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Diana Porter

November 19, 2023

google logo

Very nice and friendly super clean and they have it all this is where I will be when I get older and need it and had dinner was very yummy

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

Melissa Griffin

April 19, 2023

google logo

My mother received the most amazing care at the Bright Creek MC unit within Sea View. Her end of life was met with the utmost compassion and delicate care. She passed away truly feeling loved by the staff. Our family has been blessed by Mom’s experience at Sea View.. We would highly recommend this facility and staff.

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

Simoni Laguna

April 19, 2023

google logo

Seaview Bright Creek has been a blessing to my moms life. She was placed her during Covid when no one in California or Oregon was accepting patients. The Bright Creek dementia staff is kind, courteous and always patient with our families concerns. Donna, Jordon, and the new Director Brian are amazing. My mom absolutely loves it here. There are times when I call and she just laughs about how she feels more independent with Bright Creeks support! Thank you to all that work there you are loved and appreciated! Kindest Regards, Simoni Laguna Mischa Green's daughter

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

Calvin Jennings

April 19, 2022

google logo

I am the Community Relations Director here at Sea View. I am obviously biased, but I love our Community. We service Independent Seniors, We can assist with a wide variety of daily activities, and we also have a memory care! We have wonderful staff, but our residents put a smile on my face every day. If you have any questions reach out, or stop on by for a tour and see for yourself!

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

laurie gardner

June 19, 2023

google logo

My mom spent her last ..about a year at seaview in memory care...and they treated her very well. The staff were all very kind and caring.

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

Deborah Mckinley

April 19, 2018

google logo

As a resident I'm blessed to live here. Staff is fantastic and always happy to assist.

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Anonymous reviewed Sea View Senior Living on senioradvisor.com

Recommended

recomnded-baner

The staff is so sweet and kind at Sea View Senior Living. They really care about the residents. The sales person, was informative.

Know Our Residents

Experiences


    Write a Review

    How did we do?

    Select how many stars we deserve!

    Select, I am a:






    Note: Your review may be shared publicly.





    Classy Living For Affordable Pricing

    Come See For Yourself!