Sea View Senior Living Community Reviews

We’d love to go on about all the ways Sea View Senior Living can accommodate and cater to you, but our residents and families do it so much better!

Reviewer Image

anonymous

January 12, 2018

aplaceformom logo

My Mom lives here. The building is fairly new and is solely independent living. There are no places to go for walks because the property is fenced in and there’s a highway that runs right in front of it. The staff seems to be fine and Mom likes her apartment. She has a good view of the ocean from her room. The food they serve is okay; she’s allowed to take her meals to her room, so she takes advantage of that a lot. A lot of the residents can’t interact with her because they aren’t as high functioning, so it can be a bit boring. Overall, I would recommend this place, but they should create a walking path for the residents that want to take walks.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

anonymous

October 3, 2015

aplaceformom logo

Overall it has been a good experience at Sea View Senior Living Community. It would be nice if the food served could be catered to special diets. My mom is gluten intolerant and I would like to see some gluten free options given. Other than that things are good at this facility.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Laura Gayman

September 16, 2015

aplaceformom logo

My mother in-law loves her new home.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

anonymous

August 7, 2015

aplaceformom logo

I think that the biggest thing for my mom is that everything shuts down so early. I recognize that a lot of it is, half of the residents are independent living who can go off and drive and do their own thing and then their are the others who are assisted living and unable to get out and around, so a lot of people like my mom would appreciate it if things were going on during the evening, even just once in a while. My loved one just gets kind of lonely in the evening. The value of the food is amazing. The quality is really, really good. Another thing they have is a salon which is pretty neat. There is just no comparison. They also have once-a-week maid service. All-in-All I am pretty happy.

Toured community

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

anonymous

February 13, 2015

aplaceformom logo

Overall things have worked out well with Sea View Senior Living. In terms of the care and services they provide I think they do a good job. The facility itself is clean and well kept, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The marketing person we worked with, Sonya, was very helpful through the whole move-in process and made that very easy. They also do a great job with the food here, it tastes good, the portions are a nice size, and it seems nutritious. There are a few concerns I've had, however. During the touring process they mentioned that they put a lot of effort into helping new residents get integrated socially into the community, and I haven't seen much of that going on. This was a big selling point for me, so I'm disappointed in that regard. I've also noticed that my loved one's room gets very hot, and the windows in the living room area are not the type you can open.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

anonymous

December 31, 2014

aplaceformom logo

Sonia made us feel very welcome. We took a tour and had lunch in November.

Toured community

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

DC

September 10, 2014

aplaceformom logo

I'm very satisfied with SeaView Senior Living. I'm pleased with their services. I'm happy with the staff, the cleanliness of the facility, and the care they provide. There have been no issues to deal with, and there are no complaints. I would definitely recommend Sea View to other, in fact, my mother in law is on the waiting list.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Anonymous

May 10, 2014

aplaceformom logo

We just placed our 98 year old mother in Sea View and are very happy with the facility, staff and her very nice apartment. Everyone has gone out of their way to welcome mom and help her adjust.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

November 20, 2023

google logo

Very nice and friendly super clean and they have it all this is where I will be when I get older and need it and had dinner was very yummy

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

July 20, 2023

google logo

My mother received the most amazing care at the Bright Creek MC unit within Sea View. Her end of life was met with the utmost compassion and delicate care. She passed away truly feeling loved by the staff. Our family has been blessed by Mom’s experience at Sea View.. We would highly recommend this facility and staff.

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

July 20, 2023

google logo

Seaview Bright Creek has been a blessing to my moms life. She was placed her during Covid when no one in California or Oregon was accepting patients. The Bright Creek dementia staff is kind, courteous and always patient with our families concerns. Donna, Jordon, and the new Director Brian are amazing. My mom absolutely loves it here. There are times when I call and she just laughs about how she feels more independent with Bright Creeks support! Thank you to all that work there you are loved and appreciated! Kindest Regards, Simoni Laguna Mischa Green's daughter

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

July 20, 2022

google logo

I am the Community Relations Director here at Sea View. I am obviously biased, but I love our Community. We service Independent Seniors, We can assist with a wide variety of daily activities, and we also have a memory care! We have wonderful staff, but our residents put a smile on my face every day. If you have any questions reach out, or stop on by for a tour and see for yourself!

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

July 20, 2023

google logo

My mom spent her last ..about a year at seaview in memory care...and they treated her very well. The staff were all very kind and caring.

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

July 20, 2018

google logo

As a resident I'm blessed to live here. Staff is fantastic and always happy to assist.

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Anonymous reviewed Sea View Senior Living on senioradvisor.com

Recommended

recomnded-baner

The staff is so sweet and kind at Sea View Senior Living. They really care about the residents. The sales person, was informative.

Know Our Residents

Experiences


    Write a Review

    How did we do?

    Select how many stars we deserve!

    Select, I am a:






    Note: Your review may be shared publicly.





    Classy Living For Affordable Pricing

    Come See For Yourself!